请注意,HireNow 计划收到了雇主的大量需求,目前不接受新的雇主预注册。如果为该计划提供额外资金,新雇主的预注册将在待定日期重新开放。

Signal Success 是一门综合课程,由教育和劳动力发展合作伙伴设计和测试,旨在帮助年轻人培养未来成功的基本技能。青年在参与有意义的未来规划的同时接受核心软技能的系统指导。

经常问的问题

雇主和雇员登记将于 2022 年 4 月 25 日起提供给在 2022 年 4 月 21 日之前进行预登记的企业。预登记的企业将通过电子邮件收到通知,并提示其登记雇员并上传雇主验证文件。同时,您可以根据 HireNow 指南招聘、雇用和培训新员工。请务必检查您的垃圾邮件过滤器并确保来自 hirnow@commcorp.org 收到。

HireNow 计划为马萨诸塞州的雇主(私营或非营利)提供资源,通过抵消入职或培训新员工的成本来协助招聘新员工。雇主可以灵活地从该计划中申请资金,以:

  • 通过聘用奖金、留任奖金或激励员工接受工作机会并留在工作岗位上,以便在受雇后参加培训。
  • 为新员工报销培训费用,使他们能够适应工作要求
  • 向新员工支付员工监督费用

HireNow 为雇用和留住马萨诸塞州居民的符合条件的马萨诸塞州雇主提供资金。每位符合条件的新雇用员工的资金以 $4,000 的统一费率发放。 HireNow 的目标是解决马萨诸塞州雇主因 COVID-19 大流行而遇到的招聘挑战。

HireNow 提供资源,使马萨诸塞州的雇主能够扩大他们的招聘实践,以包括那些不符合传统资格但可以在雇用时通过额外培训来满足工作要求的工人。鼓励雇主重新考虑招聘实践、最低资格和入职流程,以考虑资格可能不同于传统标准的候选人,以在紧张的劳动力市场中提高人员配备水平。 

是的,符合条件的新雇用员工的收入必须在最低和最高工资要求之间,包括支付的佣金。

该计划的要求是任何符合条件的新聘员工的工作时间表必须平均每周 30 小时,至少 60 天。如果需要不定期休假(例如病假),导致一周工作少于 30 小时,则应记录在案。只要新聘员工的工作时间在其他方面平均每周 30 小时,就可以接受。

符合条件的雇主

符合条件的雇主包括在马萨诸塞州有良好信誉的任何营利性或非营利性马萨诸塞州雇主。雇主应及时了解对马萨诸塞州失业援助部和马萨诸塞州税务部的所有义务。被禁止与马萨诸塞州或联邦政府开展业务的雇主没有资格申请。

地方、州或联邦政府的雇主没有资格申请。

符合条件的雇主必须拥有马萨诸塞州的营业地点。请注意,在任何情况下(例如,即使在远程工作下),员工的家都不被视为马萨诸塞州的工作地点。雇主必须在马萨诸塞州有实体营业地点,但雇主不需要总部设在马萨诸塞州。

 
符合条件的新员工

符合条件的雇员仅限于计划每周至少工作 30 小时的人员。

符合条件的新员工的收入必须在下面公布的最低和最高工资准则之间,才有资格获得付款。

允许的最低工资: 符合条件的雇员的工资必须不低于每小时 $14.25 小时,小费雇员除外(见下文)。对于豁免(即受薪)员工,合格雇员的工资必须不低于每周 $684(每年 $35,568)。

小费员工:符合条件的员工的工资必须不低于 $6.15/小时 给小费的员工。

允许的最高工资: 对于非豁免(即每小时)员工,合格雇员的工资不得超过 $42.50/小时。对于豁免(即受薪)雇员,合格雇员的工资每年不得超过 $85,000。

符合条件的雇员必须是工资雇员(即 W2 雇员)。临时工和承包商不符合条件。

符合条件的雇员必须是马萨诸塞州居民 必须在马萨诸塞州工作。因此,符合条件的雇员的州工资税必须支付给马萨诸塞州。所有其他人都没有资格。

符合条件的员工仅限于 2022 年 3 月 23 日至 2022 年 12 月 31 日之间聘用的员工,他们至少保留 60 天。

在该计划的生命周期内,每位雇主只能将一个人登记为合格的新员工。即使员工离开公司并在以后被重新雇用,雇主也只能为该个人申请一次 HireNow 资金。

 
合格的主要联系人

要获得资格,符合条件的雇主必须提供主要联系人。这是雇主组织中负责管理补助金的人。他们必须被授权同意条款并提供所有必需的信息。

任何第三方均不得作为主要联系人。每个申请人的主要联系人必须是申请补助的雇主的工资雇员(W2 雇员)。

主要联系人姓名和联系信息被视为公共信息,可以公开共享。

如果选择受让人进行审计,主要联系人应根据要求提供文件,包括但不限于人事记录、工资记录、银行信息、税务记录或任何其他证明受让人提交的信息所需的材料.

雇主可以灵活地使用资金报销来支持招聘和保留。一些雇主可能会增加在职培训,以便他们可以雇用经验比平时少的人。其他人可能会选择从社区学院或其他一些培训专家那里支付额外的培训费用。有些人可能会选择向候选人提供签约奖金或提供学费报销福利。目标是在没有不必要的繁文缛节的情况下促进招聘。

只有在员工留任 60 天或更长时间时,才会批准拨款资金。

是的。符合条件的雇主必须在马萨诸塞州设有营业地点。这可以是个人的家,如果家是组织的正式业务运营地点。营业地点必须可通过公共记录进行验证。

该计划由 2021 年美国救援计划法案资助。

HireNow 是马萨诸塞州联邦劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室的一项计划。该计划由位于波士顿的准公共州机构Commonwealth Corporation管理。

即使您参加了其他资助计划,您仍然有资格参加。

为 2022 年 3 月 23 日至 2022 年 12 月 31 日之间或直到资金用完的新员工提供资金。

雇主必须符合资格要求。资金将按照先到先得的原则发放。在符合条件的新雇员被保留至少 60 天并收到所有必需的信息之前,雇主不会获得资金。部分完成要求不会导致资金支付。由于资金是按照先到先得的原则分配的,因此我们强烈建议您迅速采取行动。资金很可能在年底前用完。

雇主创建 HireNow 账户并注册新员工后,将保留 $4,000 资金。但是,在满足所有要求之前,不会授予预留资金,包括商业登记、保留新雇用的工人至少 60 天,以及提供银行信息以进行电子转帐付款。未能完成流程的任何部分或满足任何要求将导致预留资金被取消并用于其他申请人。

尚未提供雇主和雇员登记。 HireNow 帐户门户目前正在建设中,预计将于 4 月初为您提供信息。同时,您可以根据 HireNow 指南招聘、雇用和培训新员工。一旦 HireNow 帐户门户测试完成,您将收到电子邮件通知,并提示您注册员工并上传雇主验证文件。请务必检查您的垃圾邮件过滤器,并确保收到来自hirnow@commcorp.org的电子邮件。

公司可能会为一名符合条件的雇员获得低至 $4,000 的报酬,或为一百名符合条件的雇员获得多达 $400,000 的报酬。

是的,在收到资金后,雇主可以选择将赠款资金用于符合计划标准的任何用途。

没有大小限制。只要满足所有要求,任何马萨诸塞州的雇主都可以申请。

符合条件的雇主必须拥有马萨诸塞州的营业地点。请注意:在任何情况下(例如,即使在远程工作下),员工的家都不被视为马萨诸塞州的工作地点。雇主必须在马萨诸塞州有实体营业地点。雇主不需要将总部设在马萨诸塞州。

是的,符合条件的员工在被雇用时必须是马萨诸塞州居民。

根据《国内税收法》,企业收到的政府补助通常不被排除在企业的总收入之外,因此应纳税。但是,赠款接受者应咨询其税务顾问以确定其组织的纳税义务。

是的,非营利组织有资格申请。

是的,营利性组织有资格申请。

不,政府实体不符合此赠款计划的资格。

是的,公立学校被视为政府机构,因此没有资格获得 HireNow 资助。如果满足所有其他要求,私立教育机构应符合资格。

是的,如果满足所有其他要求,这可能是有资格获得资助的合格新员工。请注意,他们需要被聘为 W2 员工才能每周工作至少 30 小时并至少保留 60 天。

请使用下方的“帮助与支持”表格提交问题或请求支持。周一至周五上午 9 点至下午 5 点,您可以致电 (617) 789-8573 寻求实时支持。

hirnow@commcorp.org

我们能帮你什么吗?

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
zh_CNZH

Please note that the HireNow program has received very high demand from employers and no new employer pre-registrations are being accepted at this time. If additional funding is made available for the program, pre-registrations for new employers will reopen at a date to be determined.

Signal Success is a comprehensive curriculum designed and tested by education and workforce development partners to help young people develop essential skills for future success. Youth receive systematic instruction in core soft skills while engaging in meaningful future planning.

Frequently Asked Questions

Employer and employee registration will be available on April 25, 2022, to businesses that pre-registered before April 21, 2022. Pre-registered businesses will be notified via email and prompted to register employees and upload employer verification documents. In the meantime, you can proceed with recruiting, hiring, and training new employees according to HireNow guidelines. Please be sure to check your spam filter and ensure that emails from hirenow@commcorp.org are received.

The HireNow program provides resources to Massachusetts employers (private or non-profit) to assist with hiring new workers by offsetting the cost of onboarding or training new hires.  Employers have flexibility to request funding from the program to:

  • Incentivize workers to accept job offers and stay on the job through hiring bonus, retention bonuses or incentives to participate in training once hired.
  • Reimburse training costs for new hires so they can align to job requirements
  • Pay employee supervision costs to onboard new workers

HireNow provides funding to eligible Massachusetts employers who hire and retain Massachusetts residents. Funding is awarded at a flat rate of $4,000 for each eligible newly hired employee. The goal of HireNow is to address hiring challenges experienced by Massachusetts employers because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

HireNow provides resources to enable Massachusetts employers to broaden their recruiting practices to include workers who do not meet traditional qualifications but can fulfill job requirements with additional training upon hire. Employers are encouraged to rethink hiring practices, minimum qualifications, and onboarding processes to consider candidates with qualifications that may differ from traditional standards to increase staffing levels in a tight labor market. 

Yes, eligible newly hired employees must earn between the minimum and maximum wage requirements including commissions paid.

The requirement for this program is that any eligible newly hired employee’s work schedule must average 30 hours per week for a minimum of 60 days.  If unscheduled leave time is necessary (e.g. sick leave), resulting in less than 30 hours worked in a week, it should be documented.  As long as the newly hired employee’s work schedule otherwise averages 30 hours per week, it is acceptable.

Eligible Employers

Eligible employers include any for-profit or non-profit Massachusetts employer who is in good standing with the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Employers should be up to date on all obligations to the Massachusetts Department of Unemployment Assistance and the Massachusetts Department of Revenue. Employers that have been debarred from doing business with the Commonwealth of Massachusetts or the federal government are not eligible to apply.

Local, state, or federal government employers are not eligible to apply.

Eligible employers must have a Massachusetts business location. Please note that employees’ homes are not considered Massachusetts work locations in any scenario (e.g., even under remote work). The employer must have a physical business location in Massachusetts, but the employer is not required to be headquartered in Massachusetts.

 
Eligible New Hires

Eligible hires are limited to those scheduled to work a minimum of 30 hours weekly on an ongoing basis.

Eligible new hires must earn between the minimum and maximum wage guidelines posted below to qualify for a payment.

Minimum wages allowed: Wages for eligible hires must be no less than $14.25 / hour for hourly employees, except for tipped employees (see below). Wages for eligible hires must be no less than $684 / week ($35,568 annually) for exempt (i.e., salaried) employees.

Tipped Employees: Wages for eligible hires must be no less than $6.15/hour for tipped employees.

Maximum wages allowed: Wages for eligible hires must be no more than $42.50 / hour for non-exempt (i.e., hourly) employees. Wages for eligible hires must be no more than $85,000 annually for exempt (i.e., salaried) employees.

Eligible hires must be payroll employees (i.e., W2 employees). Temps and contractors are not eligible.

Eligible hires must be Massachusetts residents and must be working in Massachusetts. Accordingly, state payroll taxes for eligible hires must be paid to Massachusetts. All others are ineligible.

Eligible hires are limited to employees hired between March 23, 2022, and December 31, 2022, who were retained for a minimum of 60 days.

A single individual may be enrolled as an eligible new hire only one time during the life of the program, per employer. Even if the employee leaves the company and is re-hired later, an employer may only apply for HireNow funds once for this individual.

 
Eligible Primary Contact

To qualify, eligible employers must provide a Primary Contact. This is the person in the employer’s organization who is responsible for administering the grant. They must be authorized to agree to terms and to provide all required information.

No third parties may act as Primary Contact. The Primary Contact for each applicant must be a payroll employee (W2 employee) of the employer applying for the grant.

The Primary Contact name and contact information are considered public information and may be shared publicly.

If a grantee is selected for audit, the Primary Contact is expected to provide documentation, upon request, including, but not limited to personnel records, payroll records, banking information, tax records, or any other materials required to substantiate information submitted by a grantee.

An employer can use the funding reimbursement in a flexible way to support hiring and retention. Some employers may increase on-the-job training so they can hire someone with less experience than normal. Others may choose to pay for additional training from a community college or some other training experts. Some may choose to offer a sign-on bonus to candidates or offer tuition reimbursement benefits. The goal is to facilitate hiring without unnecessary red tape.

Grant funds will only be approved if the employee is retained for 60 days or more.

Yes. Eligible employers must have a location of operation in Massachusetts. This can be an individual’s home, if the home is an official business operation location of the organization.  The business location must be verifiable via public records.

This program is funded by the American Rescue Plan Act of 2021.

HireNow is a program of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts’ Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. The program is administered by the Commonwealth Corporation, a quasi-public state agency based in Boston.

You are still eligible to participate even if you participate in other grant programs.

Funds are awarded for new hires made between March 23, 2022, and December 31, 2022, or until funds are exhausted.

Employers must meet the eligibility requirements. Funds will be awarded on a first-come, first-serve basis. Employers will not be awarded funds until an eligible new hire has been retained for at least 60 days and all required information is received. Partial completion of requirements will not result in the disbursement of funds. Because funds are distributed on a first-come, first-serve basis, we highly recommend acting quickly. Funds are likely to be exhausted before the end of the year.

Once an employer creates a HireNow Account and registers a newly hired employee, $4,000 in funds will be reserved.  However, reserved funds will not be awarded until all requirements have been met, including business registration, retaining the newly hired worker for at least 60 days, and providing banking information for EFT payment.  Failure to complete any part of the process or meet any requirement(s) will result in reserved funds being canceled and used for other applicants.

Employer and employee registration is not yet available. The HireNow account portal is currently under construction and is expected to be ready for your information in early April. In the meantime, you can proceed with recruiting, hiring, and training new employees according to HireNow guidelines. As soon as HireNow Account Portal testing is complete you will be notified via email and prompted to register employees and upload employer verification documents.  Please be sure to check your spam filter and ensure that emails from hirenow@commcorp.org are received.

Companies may receive as little as $4,000 for one eligible hire or as much as $400,000 for one hundred eligible hires.

Yes, upon receiving the funds, the employer may choose to use the grant funds for any use that meets program criteria.

There are no size restrictions. Any Massachusetts employer can apply as long as all requirements are met.

Eligible employers must have a Massachusetts business location. Please note: Employees’ homes are not considered Massachusetts work locations in any scenario (e.g., even under remote work). The employer must have a physical business location in Massachusetts. The employer is not required to be headquartered in Massachusetts.

Yes, eligible employees must be Massachusetts residents at the time they are hired.

The receipt of a government grant by a business generally is not excluded from the business’s gross income under Internal Revenue Code and therefore is taxable. However, grant recipients should consult with their tax advisors to determine tax liability for their organization.

Yes, non-profit organizations are eligible to apply.

Yes, for-profit organizations are eligible to apply.

No, governmental entities are not eligible for this grant program.

Yes, public schools are considered government institutions and are therefore ineligible for HireNow funding. Private education institutions should be eligible if all other requirements are met.

Yes, if all other requirements are met, this could be an eligible new hire that qualifies for funding. Note they would need to be hired as a W2 employee to work a minimum of 30 hour per week and retained for a minimum of 60 days.

Please use the “Help & Support” form below to submit questions or request support. Monday through Friday from 9 am – 5 pm you may call (617) 789-8573 for live support.

hirenow@commcorp.org

How can we help?

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


Subscribe to Receive our Emails

©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
en_USEN