Transforming Lives Through Career Readiness

In 2022, Governor Baker announced a new grant program aimed at enhancing hiring at organizations in Massachusetts. The new program, called HireNow, and uses funds provided by the American Rescue Plan Act to provide grants to organizations that hire new employees between March 22, 2022, and December 31, 2022.

HireNow provides resources to enable Massachusetts employers to broaden their recruiting practices to include workers who do not meet traditional qualifications but can fulfill job requirements with additional training upon hire. Employers are encouraged to rethink hiring practices, minimum qualifications, and onboarding processes to consider candidates with qualification that may differ from traditional standards to increase staffing levels in a tight labor market.

Employers have flexibility to request funding from the program to:

  • 通过聘用奖金、留任奖金或激励员工接受工作机会并留在工作岗位上,以便在受雇后参加培训。
  • 为新员工报销培训费用,使他们能够适应工作要求
  • 向新员工支付员工监督费用


In honor of a stand-up job in setting up the processes for this project, the HireNow Program team has today been named recipients of the first annual Transformational Leadership Award at the Commonwealth Corporation. This prestigious award celebrates the creation of transformative initiatives at in the Massachusetts workforce development field.

“The Transformational Leadership Award will go to leaders that have demonstrated exceptional leadership and impact during their tenure,” shared Christine Abrams, President & CEO of Commonwealth Corporation “It is an honor to recognize our leadership success and applaud the characteristics that make leaders and our organization successful.”

See list of awardees below:

  • Theresa Rowland
  • Rob Duncan
  • Binah Saint-Loth
  • 贾静雯
  • 艾玛库克
  • 欧瓦勒酯
  • Yaazmeen Daley
  • 考特尼·弗莱姆
  • 厄敏·乌维内萨
  • 露西拉·桑塔纳
  • Liz Cloherty
  • 卡罗琳潘切利
  • Jeff Smith
  • 特雷西弗格森
  • Ana Troyanos
  • Elle Morgan
  • Charles Ocitti
  • Elle Morgan
  • 金布赖森
  • Thomas Howard
  • 南希顾问
  • 费尔南多·马丁内斯
  • 艾比法利
  • 安德烈·钱纳
  • 劳拉·卡米拉·里维拉
  • Kevin Emile
  • Yashu Kauffman