与马萨诸塞州青年服务部合作

综述

Commonwealth Corporation 与青年服务部 (DYS) 合作发起了一项倡议,旨在发展青年人并将其与马萨诸塞州有意义的就业机会联系起来。根据研究,刑事司法标签往往会阻止许多人就业。然而,有意义的就业是成功重新进入的重要预测因素。因此,在少年司法和犯罪预防办公室 (OJJDP) 第二次机会法案“明智的少年司法”赠款的资助下,DYS 和英联邦公司聘请了雇主外展专家 (EOS) 来管理整个英联邦的雇主参与。 EOS 的主要功能是与马萨诸塞州有兴趣雇用参与系统的青年的雇主建立互惠互利的关系。

就业在帮助青年重新集中注意力并成为成功的归国公民方面的作用不可低估。因此,雇主的作用对于帮助青年成为成功的归国公民至关重要。第二次机会补助金是国会通过并于 2008 年签署成为法律的第二次机会法案的一部分,标志着为解决参与系统的青年的就业挑战而做出的有力努力的规模和重要性。

Commonwealth Corporation 和 DYS 正在寻求您的帮助,通过帮助提供就业途径和有意义的工作机会,帮助改变青年重新进入和重新融入社区的生活。我们完全相信,我们可以改变生活、社区和整个社会。如需更多信息,请通过dbrazeau@commcorp.org联系 Danielle 或点击下方参与。

资源

作为马萨诸塞州联邦的少年司法机构,青年服务部在我们的照顾和监护下促进青少年的积极变化。我们的使命是通过改善我们照顾的青年的生活成果来使社区更安全。我们通过投资高素质员工和服务连续体来实现我们的使命,让青年、家庭和社区参与支持积极青年发展的战略。

DYS 为 12 至 21 岁的青少年提供服务,这些青少年在被捕时由警方转介并由法院照顾和监护,以及以前被拘押并选择在 DYS 从事志愿服务的青少年(青年参与服务或是)。

本资源概述了设计行业战略计划所需的 10 个主要步骤以及几个子步骤。此资源包括有关完成每个步骤的提示和一般指导。

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


Subscribe to Receive our Emails

©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
zh_CNZH

In Partnership with the Massachusetts Department of Youth Services

Overview

In collaboration with The Department of Youth Services (DYS), Commonwealth Corporation created an initiative to develop and connect youth to meaningful employment opportunities in Massachusetts. According to research, the criminal justice label often prevents many people from obtaining employment. However, meaningful employment is an important predictor of successful re-entry. As such, under funding from the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP) Second Chance Act “Smart on Juvenile Justice” grant, DYS and the Commonwealth Corporation hired Employer Outreach Specialists (EOS) to manage employer engagement across the Commonwealth. The primary function of the EOS is to create mutually beneficial relationships with employers in Massachusetts interested in employing systems-involved youth.

The role of employment in helping youth re-focus and become successful returning citizens cannot be under-estimated. Thus, the role of employers is crucial in helping youth become successful returning citizens. The Second Chance Grant, part of the Second Chance Act passed by Congress and signed into law in 2008 signifies the scale and importance of robust efforts to address employment challenges for systems-involved youth.

Commonwealth Corporation and DYS are asking for your assistance in helping transform the lives of youth re-entering and re-engaging with their communities by helping to provide employment paths and meaningful work opportunities. We believe fully that we can make a difference and transform lives, communities, and society at large. For more information, please contact Danielle at dbrazeau@commcorp.org or click below to get involved.

Resources

As the juvenile justice agency for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, the Department of Youth Services promotes positive change in the youth in our care and custody. Our mission is to make communities safer by improving the life outcomes for youth in our care. We achieve our mission through investing in highly qualified staff and a service continuum that engages youth, families, and communities in strategies that support positive youth development.

DYS serves youth between the ages of 12-21 who have been committed to its care and custody by the courts, referred by the police upon arrest, and youth previously committed to its custody who choose to engage in voluntary services with DYS (Youth Engaged in Services or YES).

This resource outlines 10 major steps – along with several sub-steps- that are necessary to design a sector strategy program design. This resource includes tips and general guidance about completing each step.

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
en_USEN