让青少年走上就业道路

综述

YouthWorks 是一项国家资助的青年就业计划,旨在帮助青少年和年轻人发展寻找和保住工作所需的技能和经验。参与者在夏季和/或学年期间在公共、私人和非营利工作场所参加带薪短期工作实习。作为该计划的一部分,他们接受核心软技能培训,练习职业行为,并学习如何在工作场所与主管、同事和客户有效合作。他们还学习如何在他们的教育和职业道路上迈出下一步。

我们有一个 6-8 周的 YouthWorks 暑期项目和一个从 9 月到 5 月运行的全年项目,服务于 25 岁以下的青少年!所有 YouthWorks 计划都使用 Signal Success 课程来帮助年轻人学习和练习在工作、学校和生活中重要的技能。

影响数字

0
+ 2021 年夏季聘用的业务合作伙伴
0
+ 青年服务

资源

拯救暑期工作:暑期青年就业计划如何在 COVID-19 期间改善青年成果;今日儿童:波士顿儿童人口减少及其对入学率的影响;衡量 COVID-19 对马萨诸塞州就业的影响

YouthWorks 2017 数据手册详细介绍了 YouthWorks 2017 工作计划。马萨诸塞州超过 31 个城市的超过 4,014 名青年成功完成了暑期工作机会。它由联邦公司代表劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室提交给马萨诸塞州联邦普通法院。

博客

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
zh_CNZH

Putting Teens and Young Adults on the Path to Employment

Overview

YouthWorks is a state-funded youth employment program that helps teens and young adults develop skills and experience needed to find and keep jobs. Participants take part in paid short-term work placements during the summer and/or school year at public, private, and nonprofit work sites. As part of the program, they receive training in core soft skills, practice professional behavior and learn how to work effectively with supervisors, co-workers, and customers at their work sites. They also learn how to take the next steps in their education and career pathways.

We have a 6-8-week YouthWorks summer program and a year-round program that runs from September to May, serving youth up to the age of 25! All YouthWorks programs use the Signal Success curriculum to help young people learn and practice the skills that matter at work, at school, and in life.

Impact Numbers

0
+ Business Partners Engaged during Summer 2021
0
+ Youth Served

Resources

Saving Summer Jobs: How Summer Youth Employment Programs Improve Youth Outcomes during COVID-19; Kids Today: Boston’s Declining Child Population and Its Effect on School Enrollment; Measuring the Impact of COVID-19 on Employment across Massachusetts

The YouthWorks 2017 Databook details the YouthWorks 2017 Job Program. Over 4,014 youth in over 31 cities in Massachusetts successful completed summer job opportunities. It is submitted to General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts by Commonwealth Corporation on behalf of the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development.

Blog

Since its inception in 1999, YouthWorks, Commonwealth Corporation’s summer job program for teens and young adults, has relied on employer partnerships. YouthWorks requires understanding employers who are willing to help coach young adults through what is often their first job. Without them, this program would be impossible.

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


Subscribe to Receive our Emails

©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
en_USEN