劳动力技能内阁和州长的签名倡议

概述

贝克州长宣布的这项倡议旨在解决建筑、贸易和制造业对熟练劳动力的持续需求。联邦公司管理这些资金,希望通过为青年和成年人提供重新培训技术职业的机会,以及将职业高中转变为每天三班倒的职业技术学院,从而消除雇主面临的技能差距。学生和成人进入该计划。

作为多年战略的一部分,CTI 计划在关键行业和技术岗位上培训 20,000 名新的技术工人。在劳动力技能内阁于 2021 年批准的拨款中,10 所职业技术学校的 35 个新职业路径计划和 22 个职业路径计划扩展将为 800 多名成年人提供培训和就业安置。

如果您有兴趣注册其中一个课程或有兴趣招聘毕业生的企业,请联系 Jessica Sáenz jsaenz@commcorp.org.

影响数字

0
求职者已注册
0
确定了新的职业途径

资源

职业技术倡议 (CTI) 的目的是通过在具有指定的第 74 章职业计划的高中的“第三班/天黑后”培训能力建设来扩大需求行业/职业中失业和就业不足的成年工人的培训机会.

CTI 是劳动力技能内阁和州长的一项标志性举措,旨在解决雇主在建筑/行业和制造业中面临的持续技能差距,为青年和成年人提供重新培训技能职业的机会,特别是那些受 COVID 打击最严重的职业并转变职业高中到职业技术学院。

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
zh_CNZH

A Signature Initiative of the Workforce Skills Cabinet and Governor

Overview

This initiative, announced by Governor Baker, seeks to address the persistent need for skilled labor in construction, trades, and manufacturing. Commonwealth Corporation administers these funds in hopes of eliminating the skills gap facing employers by providing an opportunity for youth and adults to retrain for skilled occupations, as well as transforming vocational high schools into Career Technical Institutes that run three shifts a day to bring more high school students and adults into the program.

As part of a multi-year strategy, CTI plans to train 20,000 new skilled workers in key trades and technical jobs. Among the grants approved by the Workforce Skills Cabinet in 2021, 35 new career pathway programs and 22 expansions of career pathway programs at 10 vocational-technical schools will provide training and job placement for more than 800 adults.

If you are interested in enrolling in one of these programs or are a business interested in hiring graduates, please contact Jessica Sáenz at jsaenz@commcorp.org.

Impact Numbers

0
Job Seekers Enrolled
0
New Occupational Pathways Identified

Resources

The purpose of the Career Technical Initiative (CTI) is to expand training opportunities for unemployed and underemployed adult workers in in-demand industries/ occupations by building capacity in “third shift/after dark” training at High Schools with designated aligned Chapter 74 vocational programs.

CTI is a signature initiative of the Workforce Skills Cabinet and Governor that addresses the persistent skills gap that employers face in construction/trades and manufacturing provides opportunities for youth and adults to retrain for skilled occupations especially those hardest hits by COVID and transforms vocational high schools into Career Technical Institutes.

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
en_USEN