管道招聘、职业发展和区域劳动力能力建设

综述

地区MassHire 劳动力委员会正在与当地医疗保健雇主以及教育和培训提供者合作,通过为希望为有持续需求的职业做准备的成年人提供工作培训和支持来满足雇主对技术工人的需求。

HealthCare HUB受助者招募和培训失业和就业不足的候选人担任入门级职位,并支持旨在为入门级和中级医疗保健人员提供职业发展机会的培训和其他支持。

这些雇主、教育工作者和劳动力专业人员的区域合作伙伴关系建立和加强关系,并制定以区域为重点的劳动力战略,以满足人员配备需求,并最终创建一个更具竞争力的马萨诸塞州医疗保健系统。

资源

HCWTF 培训补助金授予全州 59 个组织,以解决医疗保健提供者确定的劳动力技能需求,以改善患者护理并降低成本。以下是代表一系列项目的 12 个案例研究。

随着医疗保健雇主与第 224 章的目标保持一致,成本控制开始以不同方式改变该行业内医疗保健服务的提供,提供者正在改变他们的一些业务流程、职业工作描述和人员配置结构。鉴于这些不断变化的技能和知识需求,第 224 章设立了医疗保健劳动力转型基金。该基金旨在支持教育和培训计划,以帮助医疗保健雇主应对与实施第 224 章所需的组织和运营变革相关的劳动力挑战。联邦公司发布了关于医疗保健劳动力转型培训补助金和2015 年向 55 个组织颁发了赠款。 2016 年,Commonwealth Corporation 向另外 4 个组织颁发了培训补助金,共计 59 笔补助金。本文提供了有关培训补助金申请和 59 笔补助金的信息。

这份专题报告总结了通过与雇主、工人、劳工领袖和州官员的访谈和焦点小组收集的公开数据和信息,以了解三个已经庞大且快速增长的医疗保健支持和直接护理职业的劳动力市场背景:家庭健康助手、个人护理助手和社区卫生工作者 (CHW)/社会和人类服务助理。

博客

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


Subscribe to Receive our Emails

©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
zh_CNZH

Pipeline Recruitment, Career Advancement, and Regional Workforce Capacity Building

Overview

The regional MassHire Workforce Boards are partnering with local health care employers and education and training providers to meet employer demand for skilled workers by providing job training and supports to adults who want to prepare for occupations where there is persistent demand.

The HealthCare HUBs grantees recruit and train unemployed and underemployed candidates for entry-level roles, and support training and other supports intended to provide career advancement opportunities for entry and mid-level health care staff.

These regional partnerships of employers, educators, and workforce professionals meet to build and strengthen relationships and develop regionally-focused workforce strategies to meet staffing needs and ultimately create a more competitive Massachusetts healthcare system.

Resources

HCWTF Training Grants were awarded to 59 organizations across the state to address workforce skill needs identified by health care providers working to improve patient care and reduce costs. Here are 12 case studies representing a range of projects.

As health care employers align with the goals of Chapter 224 and cost controls begin to alter the delivery of health care services in differing ways within the sector, providers are changing some of their business processes, occupational job descriptions, and staffing structures. In anticipation of these changing skill and knowledge demands, Chapter 224 established the Health Care Workforce Transformation Fund. The Fund was designed to support education and training initiatives to help health care employers address workforce challenges that are related to organizational and operational changes they need to make to implement Chapter 224. Commonwealth Corporation issued a Request for Proposals for Health Care Workforce Transformation Training grants and in 2015 awarded grants to 55 organizations. In 2016 Commonwealth Corporation awarded Training grants to 4 additional organizations, for a total of 59 grants. This paper provides information about the Training grant applications and the 59 grants.

This special topics report summarizes publicly available data and information gathered through interviews and focus groups with employers, workers, labor leaders and state officials in order to understand the labor market context of three already large and fast growing health care support and direct care occupations: home health aides, personal care aides, and community health workers (CHWs)/social and human service assistants.

Blog

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
en_USEN