数字技能是合格的医疗保健劳动力的关键组成部分

综述

在 Commonwealth Corporation 和电子学习专家的领导下,数字创新和终身学习(DILL) 计划为由教育提供者领导的三个合作伙伴关系提供资金,并与当地医疗保健雇主合作。这些伙伴关系与联邦公司和国家公认的能力为本教育专家合作,开发新的能力为本教育(CBE) 模式,旨在为入门级医疗保健工作者准备职业发展到三个独立的高需求职业:药学技术、实践助理(医疗办公室)和持牌酒精和药物顾问。

实施资金现在正在支持这些新模型的交付,以及对入门级员工的持续学术和职业指导支持。欲了解更多信息,请通过mroberts@commcorp.org联系 Mary-Ann Roberts 或点击下方取得联系。

资源

劳动力竞争力信托基金 (WCTF) 是通过马萨诸塞州立法机构 2006 年通过的经济刺激立法设立的。WCTF 投资于由行业部门合作伙伴设计的需求驱动计划,这些计划旨在培训和安置失业和就业不足的工人。该基金的目的是支持制定和实施雇主和工人响应计划,以提高工人技能、收入、生产力和保留率,并提高马萨诸塞州公司的质量和竞争力。

州长 Charles D. Baker 于 2018 年 4 月 23 日发布第 581 号行政命令,设立数字创新和终身学习委员会作为咨询机构,就两个主要问题向州长和副州长提出建议:(1)如何制定利用高等教育和劳动力培训的创新来提高马萨诸塞州人民一生的教育、技能和就业能力; (2) 如何将终身学习成果与马萨诸塞州经济及其未来发展的需求更紧密地联系起来。

博客

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


Subscribe to Receive our Emails

©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
zh_CNZH

Digital skills are a key component of a competent healthcare workforce

Overview

Led by Commonwealth Corporation and e-learning experts, The Digital Innovation and Lifelong Learning (DILL) program provided funding to three partnerships led by education providers partnered with local healthcare employers. These partnerships, worked with Commonwealth Corporation and a nationally recognized expert in Competency Based Education to develop new competency based education (CBE) models intended to prepare entry level health care workers for career advancement into three separate high demand occupations: Pharmacy Technology, Practice Assistant (Medical Office), and Licensed Alcohol and Drug Counselor.

Implementation funds are now supporting the delivery of these new models along with ongoing academic and career coaching supports for entry level workers.  For more information, please contact Mary-Ann Roberts at mroberts@commcorp.org or click below to get in touch.

Resources

The Workforce Competitiveness Trust Fund (WCTF) was established through economic stimulus legislation passed by the Massachusetts Legislature in 2006. The WCTF invests in demand-driven programs designed by industry sector partnerships that train and place into employment unemployed and underemployed workers. The purpose of the Fund is to support the development and implementation of employer and worker-responsive programs to enhance worker skills, incomes, productivity, and retention and to increase the quality and competitiveness of Massachusetts firms.

Governor Charles D. Baker issued Executive Order No. 581 on April 23, 2018, establishing the Commission on Digital Innovation and Lifelong Learning as an advisory body to make recommendations to the Governor and Lieutenant Governor on two main issues: (1) How to make use of innovations in higher education and workforce training to increase the education, skills, and employability of the people of Massachusetts throughout their lives; and (2) How to connect lifelong learning outcomes more closely with the needs of the Massachusetts economy and its future development.

Blog

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
en_USEN