安全和成功青年倡议 | 青少年暴力预防和干预倡议

综述

安全和成功青年倡议(SSYI)是贝克-波利托政府(Baker-Polito Administration)推出的一项青年暴力干预倡议,在马萨诸塞州的14个青年犯罪率最高的城市开展。安全和成功青年倡议(SSYI)针对少数17至24岁被确定为“具有风险”或“有影响力的青年人”。这些青年人被当地执法部门判定为实质性参与帮派,极有可能是暴力武器犯罪的受害者或肇事者,或从事大量非法活动。SSYI外联工作者与这些人联系并建立关系,然后通过教育、就业和行为健康服务为其提供改过自新的机会。SSYI结合公共卫生和公共安全方法来消除青少年暴力。

14个SSYI计划由卫生与公众服务部执行办公室(Executive Office of Health and Human Services,EOHHS)监督。Commonwealth Corporation为EOHHS提供项目、财政和行政管理协助,并为14个受资助地点提供技术援助。

此外,在2020年春季,EOHHS启动了SSYI人口贩运(HT)补助金计划。通过该计划,三个非营利组织为幸存者提供指导——为10至24岁的人口贩运幸存者提供服务,员工导师同样也是人口贩运幸存者。学员在行为健康、健康、教育、住房、理财知识、就业、交通和其他领域获得支持。非营利性受助者还提供有关人口贩运的培训。Commonwealth Corporation针对这一倡议向EOHHS提供行政协助,包括财政管理协助。

影响数字

0
2021 年获得英联邦技术援助的城市
0
2021年服务青年

资源

安全和成功青年倡议(Safe and Successful Youth Initiative,SSYI)是一项青年暴力预防和干预倡议,在青少年犯罪率最高的城市开展。Commonwealth Corporation针对这一倡议向EOHHS提供行政协助,包括财政管理协助。在我们的2020财年年度立法报告中了解此计划之详情。

提供 SSYI 基金所服务城市的数据。快照包括服务提供商网络、每个城市的犯罪趋势与更大的 SSYI 网络相比,以及与相关社区中的青年和暴力相关的社区状况数据。

安全和成功青年倡议(Safe and Successful Youth Initiative,SSYI)是一项青年暴力预防和干预倡议,在青少年犯罪率最高的城市开展。Commonwealth Corporation针对这一倡议向EOHHS提供行政协助,包括财政管理协助。在我们的2019财年年度立法报告中了解此计划之详情。

博客

2020 年全州“青年安全工作”海报竞赛的获胜者将各自获得由 Commonwealth Corporation 资助的现金奖励,因为他们的创意海报突出了工作场所安全和健康对青少年的重要性。

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


Subscribe to Receive our Emails

©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
zh_CNZH

A Youth and Young Adult Violence Prevention and Intervention Initiative

Overview

The Safe and Successful Youth Initiative (SSYI) is a youth violence intervention initiative of the Baker-Polito Administration that operates in 14 Commonwealth of Massachusetts cities with the highest young adult crime rates. SSYI targets a small number of individuals, ages 17-24, that have been identified as “proven risk” or “impact players.” These individuals are determined by local law enforcement to be substantially gang-involved, most likely to be a victim or perpetrator of a violent weapons offense, or engaged in high-volume illegal activity. SSYI outreach workers reach out and develop a relationship with these individuals and then offer them a chance to redirect their lives through educational, employment, and behavioral health services. SSYI combines public health and public safety approaches for eliminating youth violence.

The 14 SSYI programs are overseen by the Executive Office of Health and Human Services (EOHHS). Commonwealth Corporation provides program, fiscal, and administrative management assistance to EOHHS and technical assistance to the 14 funded sites.

Additionally, In the spring of 2020, EOHHS launched the SSYI Human Trafficking (HT) grant program. Through this program, three nonprofit organizations provide survivor mentoring—services for human trafficking survivor mentees, ages 10 through 24, provided by staff mentors who are also human trafficking survivors. Mentees receive support with behavioral health, health, education, housing, financial literacy, employment, transportation, and other areas. The nonprofit grantees also provide training on human trafficking. Commonwealth Corporation provides administrative, including fiscal management, assistance to EOHHS for this initiative.

Impact Numbers

0
Cities Received Technical Assistance across the Commonwealth in 2021
0
Youth Served in 2021

Resources

The Safe and Successful Youth Initiative (SSYI) is a youth violence prevention and intervention initiative that operates in cities with the highest juvenile crime rates. Commonwealth Corporation provides administrative, including fiscal management, assistance to EOHHS for this initiative. Learn More about this program in our Annual Legislative Report for the fiscal year 2020.

Provides data on cities being served by SSYI funds. Snapshot includes the network of service providers, crime trends in each city compared to that of the larger SSYI network, and data on community conditions associated with youth and violence in the relevant community.

The Safe and Successful Youth Initiative (SSYI) is a youth violence prevention and intervention initiative that operates in cities with the highest juvenile crime rates. Commonwealth Corporation provides administrative, including fiscal management, assistance to EOHHS for this initiative. Learn More about this program in our Annual Legislative Report for the fiscal year 2019.

Blog

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
en_USEN