请注意,HireNow 计划收到了雇主的大量需求,目前不接受新的雇主预注册。如果为该计划提供额外资金,新雇主的预注册将在待定日期重新开放。

关于 HireNow

HireNow 为雇用和留住马萨诸塞州居民的符合条件的马萨诸塞州雇主提供资金。每位符合条件的新雇用员工的资金以 $4,000 的统一费率发放。 HireNow 的目标是解决马萨诸塞州雇主因 COVID-19 大流行而遇到的招聘挑战。 HireNow 提供资源,使马萨诸塞州的雇主能够扩大他们的招聘实践,以包括那些不符合传统资格但可以在雇用时通过额外培训来满足工作要求的工人。鼓励雇主重新考虑招聘做法、最低资格和入职流程,以考虑资格可能不同于传统标准的候选人,以在紧张的劳动力市场中提高人员配备水平。 

对于 100 名符合条件的新聘雇员,雇主最多可获批 $400,000。

HireNow 由联邦公司代表劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室管理。

这个怎么运作

补助资金将按每个符合条件的雇员 $4,000 的统一费率发放给符合条件的雇主。赠款接受者必须以最有助于培训新员工的方式使用资金。为简化申请流程,受助者无需记录培训方法或具体费用。但是,需要基本文件来确定雇主资格并验证报告的新员工。对于 2022 年 3 月 23 日至 2022 年 12 月 31 日之间或直到资金用完的新员工,资金按先到先得的原则发放。

我们能帮你什么吗?

hirnow@commcorp.org

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation

Please note that the HireNow program has received very high demand from employers and no new employer pre-registrations are being accepted at this time. If additional funding is made available for the program, pre-registrations for new employers will reopen at a date to be determined.

About HireNow

HireNow provides funding to eligible Massachusetts employers who hire and retain Massachusetts residents. Funding is awarded at a flat rate of $4,000 for each eligible newly hired employee. The goal of HireNow is to address hiring challenges experienced by Massachusetts employers because of the COVID-19 pandemic. HireNow provides resources to enable Massachusetts employers to broaden their recruiting practices to include workers who do not meet traditional qualifications but can fulfill job requirements with additional training upon hire. Employers are encouraged to rethink hiring practices, minimum qualifications, and onboarding processes to consider candidates with qualification that may differ from traditional standards to increase staffing levels in a tight labor market. 

Employers may be approved for up to $400,000 for 100 eligible newly hired employees.

HireNow is administered by Commonwealth Corporation on behalf of the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development.

How it Works

Grant funds will be awarded to eligible employers at a flat rate of $4,000 per eligible hire. Grant recipients are required to use funds in whatever manner is most helpful in training new hires. To simplify the application process, grantees are not required to document training methods or specific expenses. However, basic documentation is required to determine employer eligibility and verify new hires reported. Funds are awarded on a first-come, first-serve basis for new hires made between March 23, 2022, and December 31, 2022, or until funds are exhausted.

How can we help?

hirenow@commcorp.org

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation