做好职业准备

综述

Signal Success 是一门综合性的职业准备课程,由教育和劳动力发展合作伙伴设计和测试,旨在帮助年轻人培养未来在工作场所取得成功所需的基本技能。参与者在从事有意义的职业探索和未来规划的同时,接受软核技能方面的系统指导。

我们的 Signal Success 团队与客户合作,通过定制的课程和评估工具实现有针对性的、可衡量的职业准备成果。然后,通过我们的按服务收费模式,我们提供定制的课程地图、资源和评估工具,以满足参与者的需求。参加者 青年工作 编程通过自定进度的模块和与计划受赠者合作的实时交付与 Signal Success 互动。

影响数字

0
青年受影响
0
合作组织

资源

Signal Success是一门综合课程,由教育和劳动力发展合作伙伴设计和测试,旨在帮助年轻人培养未来成功的基本技能。学生在参与有意义的未来规划的同时获得核心软技能的系统指导。点击这里阅读更多。

本报告描述了一项试点研究的结果,该研究旨在测试为高中青少年和社区项目开发的职业准备和职业探索课程 Signal Success 的有效性。这些发现提供了一个机会,可以在实践中观察非认知学习,并探索可能与在学校和工作中取得成功最相关的技能类型。

本研究调查了历史上较低的青少年就业率,并确定了雇主对工作场所青少年的看法。信号成功:促进青少年就业前景于 2013 年 4 月 2 日在伍斯特举行的劳动力发展实践系列活动中发布。

博客

我们正处于青年就业危机之中。自 1990 年代后期以来,马萨诸塞州青少年的就业率下降了近一半,从 1999 年的 54% 下降到 2013 年的 27%。今天大约一半的高中生没有任何工作经验,这使得这些年轻人在未来。

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
zh_CNZH

Be Career Ready

Overview

Signal Success is a comprehensive career readiness curriculum designed and tested by education and workforce development partners to help young people develop essential skills for future success in the workplace. Participants receive systematic instruction in softcore skills while engaging in meaningful career exploration and future planning.

Our Signal Success team works with clients to achieve targeted, measurable career-readiness outcomes through customized curriculum and assessment tools. Then, through our fee-for-service model, we provide customized course maps, resources, and assessment tools to meet the needs of participants. Participants of YouthWorks programming engage with Signal Success through self-paced modules and live delivery in partnership with program grantees.

Impact Numbers

0
Youth Impacted
0
Partner Organizations

Resources

Signal Success is a comprehensive curriculum designed and tested by education and workforce development partners to help young people develop essential skills for future success. Students receive systematic instruction in core soft skills while engaging in meaningful future planning. Click here to read more.

This report describes the results of a pilot study designed to test the effectiveness of the career-readiness and career exploration curriculum, Signal Success, developed for teens at high school and community-based programs. The findings offer an opportunity to look at noncognitive learning in practice and explore the types of skills that may be most relevant to success in school and work.

This study examines the historically low teen employment rates and identifies employer perceptions of teens in the workplace. Signaling Success: Boosting Teen Employment Prospects was released at a Workforce Development in Practice series event on April 2, 2013 in Worcester.

Blog

Over the past few years, Commonwealth Corporation has been studying the underlying causes of the decline in youth employment.  In 2013, we published two studies with the Center for Labor Markets & Policy at Drexel University: Signaling Success: Boosting Teen Employment Prospects and Building Blocks of Labor Market Success.
We are in the midst of a youth employment crisis.  Employment among teens in Massachusetts has dropped by nearly half since the late 1990s, from 54 percent in 1999 to just 27 percent in 2013. About half of today’s high school students have not had any job experience, leaving these young people at a significant disadvantage in the future.

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
en_USEN