青年职业发展培训计划

综述

领导力、就业和宣传发展 (LEAD) 通过提供工作准备和就业机会来支持积极的青年发展。参与 DYS 的青年在过渡回社区并获得找工作所需的技能时正在学习 LEAD。 LEAD 向具有青年劳动力发展专业知识的社区和信仰组织、职业中心和职业学校提供赠款,以实施分层的职业准备培训方法,包括为致力于 DYS 的青年提供各种现场经验。受赠者在计划实施方面获得密集的技术援助,并利用数据库记录青年的进步和成果。

LEAD 青年参与者通过职业意识、探索和沉浸感移动,同时建立职业组合并探索各种现场经验,包括工作影子、小型实习/学徒,从而导致长期实习/学徒。青年进入入门级市场就业并获得长达 6 个月的就业后支持。参与者在编程的各个方面都获得马萨诸塞州的最低工资。

欲了解更多信息,请通过dbrazeau@commcorp.org联系 Danielle 或点击下方取得联系。

影响数字

0
青年参加了 LEAD 21 财年
0
其中有工作经历

资源

青年服务部是马萨诸塞州的少年司法机构。自 2006 年以来,LEAD 赠款计划一直支持针对青年的创新过渡和重返计划。该州的准公共劳动力发展机构 Commonwealth Corporation 担任这些资金的计划管理者。 CommCorp 和 DYS 在 2019-2020 年期间为劳动力发展和就业提供赠款资金。这些赠款奖励是竞争性采购的结果。选定的受助者将为 DYS 照顾的青年提供一系列职业发展、工作准备、补贴就业和相关服务。

作为马萨诸塞州联邦的少年司法机构,青年服务部在我们的照顾和监护下促进青少年的积极变化。我们的使命是通过改善我们照顾的青年的生活成果来使社区更安全。我们通过投资高素质员工和服务连续体来实现我们的使命,让青年、家庭和社区参与支持积极青年发展的战略。

DYS 为 12 至 21 岁的青少年提供服务,这些青少年在被捕时由警方转介并由法院照顾和监护,以及以前被拘押并选择在 DYS 从事志愿服务的青少年(青年参与服务或是)。

博客

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


Subscribe to Receive our Emails

©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
zh_CNZH

A Career Development Training Program for Youth

Overview

Leadership, Employment, and Advocacy Development (LEAD) supports positive youth development by providing work readiness and employment opportunities. DYS-involved youth are learning to LEAD as they transition back to their community and attain the skills required to find a job. LEAD provides grants to community-based and faith-based organizations, career centers, and vocational schools with expertise in youth workforce development to implement a tiered approach to career readiness training including a variety of field experiences to youth committed to DYS. Grantees receive intensive technical assistance for program implementation and utilize a database to record youth progress and outcomes.

LEAD youth participants move through career awareness, exploration, and immersion while building a career portfolio and exploring a variety of field experiences including job shadows, mini-internships/ apprenticeships that lead to a long-term internship/apprenticeship. Youth move into entry-level market employment and receive up to 6 months of post-employment support. Participants are paid Massachusetts minimum wage for all aspects of programming.

For more information, please contact Danielle at dbrazeau@commcorp.org or click below to get in touch.

Impact Numbers

0
Youth Participated in LEAD FY21
0
Of Them Received an Employment Experience

Resources

The Department of Youth Services is the juvenile justice agency of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The L.E.A.D grant program has supported innovative transition and re-entry programming for youth ever since 2006. Commonwealth Corporation, the state’s quasi-public workforce development agency, serves as the program administrator for these funds. CommCorp and the DYS are providing grant funding for workforce development and employment during 2019-2020. These grant awards are the result of competitive procurement. Selected grantees will deliver a range of career development, work readiness, subsidized employment, and related services for youth in the care of DYS.

As the juvenile justice agency for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, the Department of Youth Services promotes positive change in the youth in our care and custody. Our mission is to make communities safer by improving the life outcomes for youth in our care. We achieve our mission through investing in highly qualified staff and a service continuum that engages youth, families, and communities in strategies that support positive youth development.

DYS serves youth between the ages of 12-21 who have been committed to its care and custody by the courts, referred by the police upon arrest, and youth previously committed to its custody who choose to engage in voluntary services with DYS (Youth Engaged in Services or YES).

Blog

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
en_USEN