青年就业研究与案例研究

工作很重要。 研究表明,早期就业可以转化为更高的收入、更多的医疗保健服务和更高的教育程度,但青少年正在失去地位。青少年就业率急剧下降,雇主报告说缺乏软技能是罪魁祸首。

理解问题

自 1990 年代后期以来,青少年的就业率下降了近 50%。今天的高中生有一半以上没有工作经验,一些群体的就业率甚至更低。例如,2013 年,来自高收入家庭的白人男性青少年被雇用的可能性是来自低收入家庭的非裔美国男性青少年的五倍。

研究表明,在高中兼职工作的年轻人在其职业生涯中的年收入增加了 22%。他们也更有可能获得学士学位,从事更高级别的工作,获得医疗保健和退休计划。随着如此多的年轻人失势,英联邦公司和德雷塞尔大学进行了一项研究,以更好地了解这个问题。

学校和社区组织的成功信号

超过 50 个组织使用 Signal Success 帮助年轻人做好职业准备。课程和计划帮助启动了新的职业和工作准备计划,还帮助现有的青年就业计划改善了他们的产品和结果。在不同的实施模型中,共同的主线是强大的技能增益和对工作和职业的更多规划。要了解有关特定程序结果的更多信息,请下载下面的案例研究。

教育者、学生和雇主同意

教育者证言

学生证言

雇主证词

联系我们

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
zh_CNZH

Youth Employment Research & Case Studies

Work matters. Research shows that early employment translates to higher earnings, greater access to health care and stronger educational attainment, but teens are losing ground. Teen employment rates have declined dramatically and employers report that lack of soft-skills are to blame.

Understanding the Problem

Employment rates among teens have dropped nearly 50% since the late 1990s. More than half of today’s high school students have no work experience, and some groups suffer even lower employment rates. For example, in 2013, white male teens from high income families were five times more likely to be employed than African American male teens from low-income families.

Research shows that young people who work part time in high school have 22% greater annual earnings in their career. They are also more likely to earn a bachelor’s degree, work in higher-level jobs, have access to healthcare and retirement plans. With so many young people losing ground, Commonwealth Corporation and Drexel University conducted a study to better understand the problem.

Signal Success in Schools & CBOs

Over 50 organizations have used Signal Success to help young people become career-ready. The curriculum and programming helped launch new career and work readiness initiatives and also helped existing youth employment programs improve their offering and results. Across different implementation models, the common thread is strong skill gain and increased planning for work and career. To learn more about the results of specific programs, download the cases studies below.

Educators, Students & Employers Agree

Educator Testimonies

Student Testimonies

Employer Testimonies

Contact Us

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
en_USEN