分享你的艺术,分享你的声音

综述

艺术通常是为了娱乐而创作的——被消费或投资。对于参与 DYS 艺术计划的年轻人来说,艺术是一种治愈、成长和学习的手段。英联邦公司与青年服务部合作,为青年提供表达情感、接触各种艺术形式的机会,以及艺术成功与劳动力发展/职业准备之间的联系。在过去的十年中,CommCorp 将艺术教育作为青年参与战略和促进青年积极发展的机会。

艺术计划还包括艺术“驻留”,其中教学和表演艺术家被安排在 DYS 项目中进行为期 6 至 15 周的密集编程,最终在最后的表演、庆祝活动和演示中达到高潮。我们的年度展示“分享您的艺术/分享您的声音”是一个全州范围的展览,展示了致力于 DYS 的青年的潜力,并承认支持他们的劳动力的热情和承诺。

如需更多信息,请联系 DYS 艺术计划项目经理 Magda Spasiano,地址为 mspasiano@commcorp.org 或使用下面的按钮取得联系。

资源

作为马萨诸塞州联邦的少年司法机构,青年服务部在我们的照顾和监护下促进青少年的积极变化。我们的使命是通过改善我们照顾的青年的生活成果来使社区更安全。我们通过投资高素质员工和服务连续体来实现我们的使命,让青年、家庭和社区参与支持积极青年发展的战略。

DYS 为 12 至 21 岁的青少年提供服务,这些青少年在被捕时由警方转介并由法院照顾和监护,以及以前被拘押并选择在 DYS 从事志愿服务的青少年(青年参与服务或是)。

博客

Commonwealth Corporation是一家准公共机构,成立于1996年,隶属于劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室(Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development)。 


Subscribe to Receive our Emails

©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
zh_CNZH

Share Your Art, Share Your Voice

Overview

Art is often created for entertainment – to be consumed or invested in. For the young people involved in the DYS Arts Initiative, art is a means of healing, growth, and learning. Commonwealth Corporation partners with the Department of Youth Services to provide youth with opportunities for emotional expression, exposure to a variety of art forms, and a link between arts success and workforce development/career readiness. For the last decade, CommCorp has used arts education as a youth engagement strategy and opportunity for positive youth development.

The Arts Initiative also includes art ‘residencies’ in which teaching and performing artists are placed in DYS programs for 6 – 15 weeks of intensive programming, culminating in final performances, celebrations, and presentations. Our Annual Showcase, “Share Your Art/Share Your Voice,” is a statewide exhibition that illustrates the potential of youth committed to DYS and acknowledges the passion and commitment of the workforce that supports them.

For more information, please contact Magda Spasiano, Program Manager for the DYS Arts Initiative at mspasiano@commcorp.org or get in touch using the button below.

Resources

As the juvenile justice agency for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, the Department of Youth Services promotes positive change in the youth in our care and custody. Our mission is to make communities safer by improving the life outcomes for youth in our care. We achieve our mission through investing in highly qualified staff and a service continuum that engages youth, families, and communities in strategies that support positive youth development.

DYS serves youth between the ages of 12-21 who have been committed to its care and custody by the courts, referred by the police upon arrest, and youth previously committed to its custody who choose to engage in voluntary services with DYS (Youth Engaged in Services or YES).

Blog

Commonwealth Corporation is a quasi-public agency that was established in 1996 under the Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development. 


Subscribe to Receive our Emails

©2022 CommonWealth Corporation
en_USEN